Devi Mahatmyam !

Parayana Slokas in English Script,

Click here for Telugu or Devanagari

||om tat sat||

Devi Mahatmyam

This is the story/slokas in praise of Devi . This Devi Mahatmyam or Durga Sapta Sati is chanted during the Navaratris. Durga is also referred to as Chandi.

The Devi Mahatmyam is divided into thirteen chapters with seven hundred slokas (Sapta Sati). Devi ( Mishawaka) is presented in three forms. They are Maha Kali ( chapter 1), Mahalakshmi ( chapter two to chapter four), Maha Saraswati ( chapter five to chapter thirteen ).

Durga Sapta Sati Parayana or chanting is a quite wide spread.

For the sake Parayana or chanting additional slokas or Stutis have been added. These are as follows:

Argala Stotra

Kilaka Stotra

Devi Kavacha

Aparadha Kshamapana Stotra

Devi Sukta ( from Rig Veda)

This is followed by the thirteen chapters of Durga Sapta Sati.

All of these are availabe in English Script.

This is for connoisseurs of Parayana or chanting

|| om tat sat||