Kasarabada Scholars

Program extended to

Govt Arts College, Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh.


Athato Foundation , a Kasarabada Trust continues to focus on Education. The Kasarabada Scholars program has now been extended to Govt Arts college Rajahmundry (AP) in 2018-19 .

Athato Foundation established scholarships for BSc students in Maths Physics streams in the three year degree program at the Hindu college , Kakinada, AP starting in the 2018-19 academic year.

The Scholarship amount is Rs750 per month for the nine months of the academic calendar. The Students are selected by the college based on Merit.

The college authorities have selected three students for the award of scholarships from the Ist year, IInd year and IIIrd year BSc students on rolls and the same have been awarded Kasarabada scholarships for the year 2018-19. The first three Kasarabada Scholars in the Govt Arts college Rajahmundry are :

- Ist year BSc(MPC) student : Ms Y Amukta
- IInd year BSc(MPC) student: M Bhanu Chandrika

- III rd year BSc(MPC) student :B Lakshmi Sundari

About Govt Arts College:

The Government Arts College was started as a District school in 1853 and was upgraded as a Provincial school of Madras Presidency in 1868. It was made a college in 1885. It was affiliated to University of Madras in 1891. It was reaffiliated to Andhra University in 1926. Famous personalities who studied at this college include Sri Viresalimgam Pantulu garu

Autonomous status was granted by the University Grants Commission in 2000. The college was accredited with 'A' grade by National Accreditation and Assessment Council (NAAC) in 2004.

At present, it is a deemed university. This college is going to become a university.

The reasons for selection of Govt Arts college for the Athato Foundation Kasarabada Scholars program is simple. The Founders of the Athato Foundation are the alumni of this great college









Back to Trust main page

Back to Home page

PRGC 2018-19