Kasarabada Scholars

Program extended to Project awards 2020-21

Pithapur Rajah's Govt College ,Kakinada, AP


Athato Foundation, a Kasarabada Trust continues to focus on Education. The Kasarabada Scholars program initiated at PR Govt college Kakinada (AP) 2018-19 has now been extended to include Project awards the Under graduate program

Scholars awarded during 2020- 21

1 Tamarapalli.P.B. Naga Siva Bhavani; BSc Ist year

2 B. Lova SaiBabu; BSc 2nd Year

3 N.S.C. NEELIMA; BSc 3rd year

PG; MSc (Physics)
1 Kakinatla. Sirisha; MSc 1st year
2 Yalla. Naga Mounika; MSc 2nd year

Computer Project in BSc
Gantagogula Sai Naveen & Adurthi. Sriprathyush

Electronics Project
Allu. Satya Venkatesh & D. Vijaya Kumar

About PR Govt College: Pithapur Rajah's College, Kakinada ranks among the earliest institutions of Higher Education in South India. It is located in East Godavari District of Andhra Pradesh. P.R.College was originally established in August, 1884 by Sri Rajah Rao Venkata Mahipathi, Gangadhara Rama Rao, Bahadur. First it was started as a middle school, and became a full-fledged College. Considering the development of P.R Govt. College, UGC conferred autonomous status, with the concurrence of Andhra University and the approval of the Government of Andhra Pradesh. The college became autonomous with effect from the academic year 2000 –2001. The College has been Identified for the status of CPE (College with Potential for Excellence) by the UGC.

The reasons for selection of PRGovt college for the Athato Foundation is simple. The Founders of the Athato Foundation are the alumni of this great college








Back to Trust main page

Back to Home page

PRGC 2018-19

PRGC 2019-20

PRGC 2020-21