Welcome to Kasarabada.org

May 16 , 2015 !!

Kasarabada.org welcomes you all ...

Balakanda continues with Sarga 43 . It is the culmination of Bhagiratha's efforts in bringing Ganga to the earth . It has become legendry . In fact when anybody puts in an enormous effort to accomplish some thing that effort is referred to as Bhagiratha prayatnam ! This week finally we have the King Bhagiratha bring Ganga to earth and thus redeem his forefathers wish

These are months for filing " ACRs( annual confidential reports) in many organizations with the Boss's PA sending reminders on his own ! In Ramayana Yuddhakanda SriRama defined the three categories of performers " outstanding" "good" and "poor". the outstanding performer is called " Purushottam" and the poor performer is called " Athama" We have a small submission on "Purushottam" under one more thing. It can be see on this page too as usual !!

We have been revisiting Bhagavatam pages. Now the main page of Dasama Skandha or the book Ten of Bhagavatam is revised. We have added links to several important events of the tenth Book of Bhagavatam.

Some of the key stories of Dasama Skandha or the Book Ten of Bhagavatam so highlighted are : Krishna's Birth , Raslila, or Gopikas and Krishna , Rukmini kalyanam. The page on Krishna and Gopikas is interesting because we tried to present the gradual evolution of Gopis from the early days of admiration of Krishna in his childhood to the last stages where Krishna meets Gopis at the Syamantapanchaka.

Our plan to revamp the HTML links to minimum is now getting implemented. Now the entire Balakanda has a new look . Only Balakanda page has the links to all Sargas/chapters . Each Sarga has about five links to pages related to that Sarga only . The links on each Sarga page include the Sarga presented with slokas in Devanagari and Kannada , with slokas and meanings both in Telugu , and the Sarga content presented as a story in English and Telugu. This week we are bringing 43rd Sarga of Balakanda. A visit to the 43rd Sarga page tells you all about the link mentioned above.

Complete Sundarakanda has been revisited to delete 2500 links ( each page having links to all other sixty eight Sargas) and leave all of the chapter /Sarga links to only one page listing Sundarakanda chapters or Sargas . Each chapter has link to next and previous Sarga. Next on our list is Bhagavatam . We will gradually move to the simplification in unnecessary links.!

We hope to make this the norm !.

Happy Reading !

What is on the kasarabada.org?

For the new visitors - the site has a layered structure with with Four main pages :

- Ramayanam which includes (i) Sundarakanda, (ii) Role models of Ramayana, (iii) Vijayraghavrao gari Telugu Sundarakanda (iv) Balakanda

- Bhagavatam which includes (i) Dasama Skandha and (ii) Uddhava Gita

Athato Brahma jignyasaa which includes (i) Kathopanishad and (ii) Tatvabhodha

One more thing is a page where we have articles which could be on anything , informative and educative handled with a light heart and a touch of contemporary realities.

These pages list all contents of those segments !

In effect to have a look at what is available from the earlier issues you only need to visit the four pages of Ramayanam , Bhagavatam , one more thing. and Athato Brahma Jignyasaa. Each page of these banner pages carry the list of all earlier articles .

Om Tat Sat ( info@kasarabada.org)



Witty Wisdom

- contributed by Kamaraju Turaga